Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Jim at Sparta Trailer went above and beyond to help me. If you're in the market for a horse trailer this is the guy to see.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Awesome

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

A great dealer experience from quote through closing. Nice friendly staff, no pushing, good price on car and loan. I have recommended them several times in the two weeks I have owned the car. My salesman Matt was able to find a very hard to find model for my son where many other dealers failed.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Best Chevy dealer around. They have always done a Great job for me. Simply the best!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

These people are great. We have bought many vehicles here and we still have our vehicles services here. We will return here.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2021

I had an issue with a service I prepaid for through Sparta Chevy and Anna Bearinger went beyond all expectations to resolve an issue I didn’t feel was ever in their control. I’m grateful for the dedication from Anna and her manager and the service when I initially called on this matter. I don’t recall who took the call but Thanks to him also.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Stacie is the best so sweet!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Service employees are very helpful and willing to accommodate additional services and answer questions I have. Connor spent a great deal of time with me looking at new vehicles and going through financing options while I waited for service. It is always a nice experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Tell them that I sent you!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Seriously the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Anna and Rich were the kindest, and didn’t pressure me into anything. Also props to tell both for coming in on their day off, it was greatly appreciated. I love my new 2019 Chevy Cruze, and I definitely will be going to them in the future! Thanks again guys!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Great service. Super nice people!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Very happy with trailer sales and repair.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Felt like I was home with family

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Professional, courteous and prompt.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Staff was courteous and professional through every step of the buying process. They went above and beyond to make sure the transaction was a smooth one, taking into account that I was driving up from Kentucky to do the trade.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Today I purchased my 4th vehicle from this dealership. I would like to say it was just as pleasant as the very first purchase with them. I have shopped at other Chevy dealerships in West Michigan and it always has ended with Spartas sales team making the deal . Thank You Anna for making this happen again!! Ron and Lisa

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Great service! Friendly staff!! Awesome people!!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Friendly parts staff. Very very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

This is my second purchase with Conner and Sparta Chevrolet and they still do not disappoint! I messaged him on Monday and was driving away on Wednesday. Forever a Sparta Chevy customer!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

I love Sparta Chevrolet! With the help of the amazing staff, I was able to leave the lot with the best car imaginable. Thank you so much to Grace, Rich, Dave, and especially Connor for all of the quality assistance. I would definitely recommend this business and these people to anyone!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Thorough, friendly, explained and answered my questions completely.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Helpful and go every mile to help u if they don't have it they find it

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Outstanding deal on my new Colorado! I will be a lifetime customer with Sparta Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My first experience at Sparta Chevrolet was nothing short of fantastic. Gary in sales hooked me up with the service team when he overheard that my car was giving me some issues. Chris and Jeff got me in and with a loaner to drive, which was a big help for me since we are a 1 vehicle household. I had my car back the very next day. Every staff member I encountered was extremely kind and friendly! I will definitely be bringing my vehicle back to Sparta Chevy for future service needs and will be shopping there for my next ride.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

All aspects of locating a vehicle and sales was excellent. But; I strongly support covid mask wearing, washing and social distancing. Sales person was knowledgeable and nice only he had a face mask worn more as a chin protector. Lucky, I was already vaccinated otherwise I would have left, reason for not giving a 10.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Everyone at Sparta chevy are great people from sales to financing to the service department they call with estimates and prices and let the customers know everything they need to know about there vehicles.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Great customer service my car had many issues, well alot of issues. They repaired my engine, it's running awesome. Always have found Sparta Chevy to do outstanding work. Thank you all for taking care of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

I did an oil change and tire rotation and while there I talked to the service person and asked about an issue I am having on my 05 Equinox and he was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

The staff is courteous and professional. Wish you would give a discount or coupons for oil changes.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Everyone was super nice and I ended up walking out with a brand new car. Highly recommended. 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Everything went well. This was my 48th auto purchase and I was very pleased with salesman Matt.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Showed up for my oil change a little early and they got me in and out as soon as they could. Had a concern with a little engine noise and they where very thorough in explaining in layman's term what was going on. Thank guy's

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Always friendly, always helpful, always efficient. Just like family! Al & Val Northcutt

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I'm a first-time truck buyer, so I had lots of extra questions. Mike "Coach" Vanderhyde and his team were very helpful in answering my questions and helping me find the truck I needed. It's great to find that West Michigan has a dealership with such a focus on trucks and towing -- right here in Sparta!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Just picked up our 3 horse trailer 😁 Jim was amazing to work with. Very honest and easy going. We are in love with our trailer and would absolutely recommend Sparta ❤

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Everything went as it should have no high pressure

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

A service was amazing and the staff is very professional and knowledgeable and courteous

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Today I came to Sparta Chevrolet, from Lansing... Why? To work with Conner Vanderhyde. I never thought I would by a car from a showroom floor before today, but I am taking a Brand New Malibu home today for way less than I imagined. Great service here. Connor and Cody,and everyone who helped ne were all very patient with me and my indecisive personality. In the end I got the best deal for my money possible, hands down.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Calm, deliberate and concise. No hard sell. Just the facts from an ensuring sales rep (Matt Ploeg) that we would only move forward when the wife and I were satisfied.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Always courteous people. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Excellent family dealership

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Connor and team were fantastic and the delivery process was very smooth!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Best customer service. Friendly and explain things well.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Quick in and out lube,oil,filter service

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

No complaints at all. I showed up "with just a small question" without an appointment. Service fit me in, diagnosed the problem and had the issue taken care of within two hours. If only the rest of the world worked this way.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

The guys and gals at Sparta Chevrolet are always very professional and friendly!! I would highly recommend this dealership!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars to Jim and his team at Sparta trailer! This was my first time financing a horse trailer and had no idea what I was doing lol him and Rich made it very smooth and easy to understand. Plus, he gave me a great deal on a trailer while I was in the middle of refinancing our horse farm. He held my dream trailer on a smile and a handshake until we were done with that. They truly are genuine ag people who make you feel like family at Sparta Trailer!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Did a good job on the car.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

I brought my car to Sparta Chevy on 1/25/21, for an oil change. My car is 11 years old and it's starting to need some TLC. When my oil change was completed, Michael was very courteous and informative about the items they found during my oil change. I also had additional questions about other concerns with my car and he was quick at providing feedback and his thoughts about what could be going on. Bringing my car to Sparta Chevy is a no brainer for me. In my opinion, you just don't find the service, skills or quality at any ...

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Brought the truck in for warranty work. It was completed on time, and returned to me clean and even with a steering wheel cover.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

Bought a consignment trailer from Jim. He made the whole process easy and low stress. Excellent communication & I'm just very pleased with the whole process. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

I found a trailer through one of many online postings and came to see it in person. It was a consignment trailer & Jim was very helpful throughout the sale & some pre-sale service. He's very knowledgeable and not pushy. He let us leave it at the dealership for a few weeks until the weather was more conducive to safe hauling. It's my first trailer & the first gooseneck I've ever hauled, so my co-pilot 🐶 & I appreciated that!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Jim Kelly is the best. I'm very satisfied with experience at Sparta Chevrolet and trailer sales

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Sparta chevy is the best around I drive over a 100 miles (one way) to have my truck serviced I live in the Ludington area and will never take it to the Chevy dealership in Ludington

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

I came in for an oil change and wiper replacement. Everyone is so nice. They shuttled me back to work and my car was ready in no time. I came back and picked it up, checked out and drove off. They make everything so easy for the customer. We are a small town but our Chevy dealership is big on heart. They really care about their customers.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

This was the fastest and easiest experience I’ve ever had at a dealership buying a car. It was smooth and effortless. 1 phone call and 3 hours later I was driving home in my new car. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. I will be back next time I need a new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Disappointed that they didn't make sure all the parts were here to install instead of having me bring vehicle in twice to complete the install.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

I had my oil changed 8qts tires rotated, 1 tire repaired and my brakes checked and 2 light bulbs replaced. All that for $80!! I don’t know how you could’ve done all of that for only $80. Thank you all

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Professional, personal, and fair!! Have used Sparta Chevy for 37 years and I have recommended them often!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Daryle was a pleasure to work with, not pushy but vary helpful. I will defiantly refer all my family and friends to visit Sparta Chevy

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

Always excellent, job well done!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Sparta Chevy is great!!! Go see Jim and you will be treated great. Thanks Jim, Grace, and Rich!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

I needed a tire replaced and they were very helpful and responded quickly. The tires for my Trax aren’t usually kept in stock since they’re a weird type. But they pointed me in the direction of another place that could help me out with such short notice. I will go to them when I can since they were so great!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Dave was my service consultant and he went above and beyond to help me out. He got my truck in right away when they didn’t have any openings, also got me a courtesy car even though all were unavailable. My experience was top knotch care and I appreciated it more than I can explain. I highly recommend Sparta Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

We went to the horse trailer and stock trailer portion of this establishment and easily resolved our problem

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Outstanding service, prompt, and professional! Our thanks to the Sparta Chevrolet team!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

The staff is always full of smiling and friendly faces. These guys really know their stuff and are more than willing to go above and beyond to aid any customer.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

The people at Sparta Chevy were very professional and very thorough. Daryle Boerma was my salesman and did a great job with explaining my options and quick on email responses. I liked the "Don't beat around the bush" honesty that I received.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Bought my truck from Matt. A no B.S salesman much appreciated. Have all my service done there. Good place all the way around

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

People were nice. They weren't out to over charge on parts. Refreshing

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Sparta Chevrolet was amazing to work with. Mike found the truck I wanted and took good care of me.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

I had a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

I sold my Living Quarters horse trailers through Jim Kelly and I could not be more impressed or pleased with the results. Mr. Kelly was kind, knowledgeable and patient. Furthermore, he was able to market my trailer so I received a very, very fair price. I am a single gal that needs my time for horses, not meeting tire kickers. Everything was handled by Jim Kelly and his team. I have recommended him to several people and will continue to do so. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Nice people

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

I've been taking my car there for all mechanical repairs, get a loaner and moderately priced repair.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

The people are really nice and helpful. I know there are dealerships closer to me but I like coming here.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind and considerate service. I found easy to negotiate a fair price for the Impala without the sense of high pressure. Jim and Grace are good people to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

My mom and stepdad bought a 2018 Malibu in late May and recently they've had an issue (come to find out is fairly commonplace). Gary, the used car Manager and Brian (service), more than stepped up and put their money where their mouths are! We literally couldn't be more pleased and will never buy from anywhere else. Thanks, guys! You're the best!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Awsome


Leave Us A Review